Australia squad for the India Tour

Australia  selectors announced   17 man squad which includes the uncapped allrounders Glenn Maxwell and Moises Henriques for the tour of India. Fast Bowler  James Pattinson also included  in a five man pace attack after absent most of the Australian summer due to  rib injury. 

The selectors have also recall left arm spinner Xavier Doherty and all-rounder Steven Smith to the Test side. Doherty have played just two Tests matches  both  in the Ashes in 2010 which Australia vanished but he win the race over Steven O' Keefe. Steven Smith also  has not played Test cricket after the  Ashes but has been selected for his capability to bowl leg spin and also his ability to handle spinners.  Left hander batsman  Usman Khawaja has also been chosen in the side . 

Australia Squad: 

Michael Clarke (skipper), Shane Watson, David Warner, Ed Cowan, Phillip Hughes, Matthew Wade, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Johnson, Jackson Bird, Xavier Doherty, Moises Henriques, Usman Khawaja, Glenn Maxwell, James Pattinson, Steve Smith, Peter Siddle

No comments:

Post a Comment