Sri Lanka clinched the T20 Series against Aussies after last ball win

Jayawardene and Perera guided Sri Lanka beat Australia by 2 runs (D/L Method) in the 2nd Twenty 20 Internationals at MCG on Monday. This win leads Sri Lanka sweeps the T20 series 2-0.

Australia won the toss put Sri Lanka into bat first, Sri Lanka scored 161 runs for the loss of four wickets in their 20 overs. Mahela Jayawardene smashed 61 runs from 45 ball included with 5 fours and 2 sixes. Thisara Perera made unbeaten 25 from 24 balls. 

In the chasing Australia failed to made a good start. After 10 overs rain interpreted the match for some minutes so the target revised by DL Method. Aussies 59 from 30 balls. Finally Australia ended their innings with 119 for 5 in 15 overs. Shaun Marsh was the top scorer with unbeaten 47 runs and skipper Bailey made 45 runs. Kulasekara, Mendis, Perera take one wicket each. Thisara Perera named for the Man of the Match award.

No comments:

Post a Comment