Paul van Meekeren four wickets guided Netherland win in 6 overs Match

ICC World Twenty20 2016
11th Match, Group A, Ireland Vs Netherlands
HPCA Stadium, Dharamsala, 13th March 2016

Toss - Ireland won the toss decided to bowl first

Umpires: Nigel Llong, S Ravi
Third Umpire: Rod Tucker
Match Referee: Andy Pycroft 

Ireland Playing XI: William Porterfield (c), Paul Stirling, Gary Wilson, Niall O'Brien (wk), Kevin O'Brien, Andrew Poynter, Andy McBrine, George Dockrell, Max Sorensen, Tim Murtagh, Boyd Rankin

Netherlands Playing XI: Wesley Barresi (wk), Stephan Myburgh, Ben Cooper, Tom Cooper, Peter Borren (c), Roelof van der Merwe, Mudassar Bukhari, Pieter Seelaar, Ahsan Malik, Timm van der Gugten, Paul van Meekeren

Match Summary
Netherlands 1st Innings 59 for 5 in 6 overs
Stephen Myburgh 27
Peter Borren 14

George Dockrell 7/3

Ireland 2nd Innings 47 for 7 in 6 overs
Paul Stirling 15
Max Sorensen 9

Paul Van Meekeran 11/4
Roelof van der Merve 3/2

Netherlands won by 12 runs
Man of the Match - Paul Van Meekeran

No comments:

Post a Comment