Journey of England Team in ICC World Twenty 20

2007: Group stage
2009: Group stage
2010: Winners (defeated Australia by seven wickets in the final)
2012: Group stage
2014: Group stage

Highest-ever run-scorer:  Eoin Morgan, 1,333 runs @ 30.29, SR: 133.16, HS: 85 Not out

Highest-ever wicket-taker: Stuart Broad, 65 wickets @ 22.93, econ: 7.62, BB: 4/24

Best-ever XI: Alex Hales, Joe Root, Kevin Pietersen, Eoin Morgan, Paul Collingwood (c), Jos Buttler (wk), Ravi Bopara, Stuart Broad, Greame Swann, Ryan Sidebottom, Steven Finn, Michael Yardy (12th man).

2016 WT20 Squad: Eoin Morgan (c), Moeen Ali, Sam Billings, Jos Buttler (wk), Liam Dawson, Alex Hales, Chris Jordan, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid. Joe Root, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, Reece Topley, James Vince, David Willey.

Best XI: Alex Hales, Jason Roy, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan, Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler (wk), Moeen Ali, David Willey, Adil Rashid, Chris Jordan, Liam Plunkett.

No comments:

Post a Comment