Joe Root starred England finished Highest run chase in World T20 History

ICC World Twenty20 2016
18th Match, Group 1, England Vs South Africa
Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai, 18th March 2016

Toss - England won the toss elected to field first

 Umpires: S Ravi, Paul Reiffel
Third Umpire: Rod Tucker
Match Referee: David Boon

England Playing XI: Alex Hales, Jason Roy, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan (c), Jos Buttler (wk), Ben Stokes, Moeen Ali, Chris Jordan, Adil Rashid, David Willey, Reece Topley

South Africa Playing XI: Hashim Amla, Quinton de Kock (wk), Faf du Plessis (c), AB de Villiers, Jean-Paul Duminy, David Miller, Chris Morris, Kyle Abbott, Dale Steyn, Kagiso Rabada, Imran Tahir

Match Summary
South Africa 1st Innings 229 for 4 in 20 overs
Hashim Amla 58
JP Duminy 54*
Quinton de Kock 52
David Miller 28*

Moeen Ali 34/2
Adil Rashid 35/1

England 2nd Innings 230 for 8 in 19.4 overs
Joe Root 83
Jason Roy 43
Jos Butler 21
Alex Hales 17
Ben Stokes 15
Moeen Ali 8*

Kyle Abbott 41/3
Kagiso Rabada 50/2
Imran Tahir 28/1

England won by 2 wickets
Man of the Match - Joe Root

No comments:

Post a Comment