Jason Roy Blistering 78 take England into the ICC World T20 2016 Final

ICC World Twenty20 2016
1st Semi-Final, England Vs New Zealand
Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi, 30th March 2016
Toss - England won the toss decided to field first
Umpires: Kumar Dharmasena, Rod Tucker
Third Umpire: Bruce Oxenford
Match Referee: David Boon

England Playing XI: Jason Roy, Alex Hales, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan (c), Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler (wk), Moeen Ali, Chris Jordan, Adil Rashid, David Willey, Liam Plunkett

New Zealand Playing XI: Martin Guptill, Kane Williamson (c), Colin Munro, Ross Taylor, Corey Anderson, Grant Elliott, Mitchell Santner, Luke Ronchi (wk), Adam Milne, Mitchell McClenaghan, Ish Sodhi

Match Summary
New Zealand 1st Innings 153 for 8 in 20 overs
Colin Munro 46
Kane Williamson 32
Corey Anderson 28
Martin Guptill 15

Ben Stokes 26/3
Moeen Ali 10/1
David Willey 17/1

England 2nd Innings 159 for 3 in 17.1 overs
Jason Roy 78
Jos Buttler 32*
Joe Root 27*
Alex Hales 20

Ish Sodhi 42/2
Mitchell Santner 28/1

England won by 7 wickets
Man of the Match - Jason Roy

No comments:

Post a Comment