Hashim Amla sets up South Africa consolation victory

ICC World Twenty20 2016
32nd Match, Group 1,  South Africa Vs Sri Lanka
Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi, 28th March 2016

Toss - South Africa won the toss decided to bat first

Umpires: S Ravi, Rod Tucker
Third Umpire: Paul Reiffel
Match Referee: Jeff Crowe

South Africa Playing XI: Quinton de Kock (wk), Hashim Amla, Faf du Plessis (c), AB de Villiers, David Miller, Farhaan Behardien, David Wiese, Dale Steyn, Kyle Abbott, Aaron Phangiso, Imran Tahir

Sri Lanka Playing XI: Dinesh Chandimal (c & wk), Tillakaratne Dilshan, Milinda Siriwardana, Lahiru Thirimanne, Chamara Kapugedera, Thisara Perera, Shehan Jayasuriya, Dasun Shanaka, Rangana Herath, Jeffrey Vandersay, Suranga Lakmal

Match Summary
Sri Lanka 1st Innings 120 all out in 20 overs
Tilakratne Dilshan 36 
Dinesh Chandimal 21
Dasun Shanaka 20*

Kyle Abbott 14/2
Farhaan Behardien 15/2
Aaron Phangiso 26/2
Imran Tahir 18/1

South Africa 2nd Innings 122 for 2 in 17.4 overs
Hashim Amla 56*
Faf du Plessis 31
AB de Villiers 20*

Suranga Lakmal 28/1

South Africa won by 8 wickets
Man of the Match - Aaron Phangiso

1 comment:

  1. How cool are these pics, really awesome. You people can also take help from the latest sport news to know about the latest sports going on these days. You can also find the news regarding the latest controversies that are or had been the part of news. This is really going to make you smarter among all others.