BCCI announced ODI Squad for England Series, Pujara In, Sehwag left out

India have retained the greater part of the team that lost the series against Pakistan with the only change person Cheteshwar Pujara being chosen over experienced opener Virender Sehwag. Pujara, a standard member of the Test team, will make his debut in colours for India if he is picked. Ajinkya Rahane in all likelihood will open the batting along with Gambhir. 

Gautam Gambhir held on to his spot after a run of decent scores in the series against Pakistan. The middle order will have a similar look with Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, Pujara and Ravindra Jadeja vying for spots along with  captain  MS Dhoni. 

Ravichandra  Ashwin will lead the spin attack while leg spinner Amit Mishra will be his replacement. Shami Ahmed, who debuted for India in the dead rubber, was also retained in the squad after he impressed in the game. Bhuvneshwar Kuamr, Ishant Sharma and Ashoke Dinda make up the rest of the pace attack. 

India Squad for England Series:

MS Dhoni (captain & keeper), Gautam Gambhir, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Ishant Sharma, Ashoke Dinda, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shami Ahmed, Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Chesteshwar Pujara, Amit Mishra.

No comments:

Post a Comment