Dhawan Ton sets up India thrash Ireland by eight wickets

ICC Cricket World Cup 2015
Match 34, Pool B, India Vs Ireland
Seddon Park, Hamilton, 10th March 2015

Toss - Ireland, decided to bat firs

Match Officials

Umpires - HDPK Dharmasena and RA Kettleborough
TV umpire - JD Cloete 
Match referee - BC Broad

Match Summary

Ireland 1st Innings 259 all out  in 49 overs
N O’Brien 75
M Shami 41/3
W Porterfield 67
R Ashwin 38/2
P Sterling 42
U Yadav 34/1
A Balbirine 24
M Sharma 38/1
India  2nd Innings 260/2 in 36.5 overs
S Dhawan 100
S Thompson 45/2
R Sharma 64

V Kohli 44*

A Rahane 33*

India won by eight wickets

Man of the Match - Shikhar Dhawan

No comments:

Post a Comment